Thursday, February 17, 2011

Nelson remains chair of NASA subcommittee

U.S. Sen. Bill Nelson, a Florida Democrat, remains chairman of the Senate subcommittee that oversees NASA policy under assignments released today by the Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation.

Sen. John Boozman, an Arkansas Republican, replaces Sen. David Vitter of Louisiana as ranking member of the Space and Science subcommittee. Vitter is leaving the committee.

No comments: